top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Big Magazine Staff

BET Awards 2023 - Full List of Nominees here!

By The Big Magazine Staff

The annual BET awards ceremony is slated to take place later this month in Los Angeles and the nominees are in! Rapper Drake collected seven nominations for the awards show highlighting Black excellence across music, television, film and sports, scoring a leading seven nods.

Nominations, released Thursday, were selected by the BET Voting Academy, which consists of entertainment professionals and influencers in music, media, digital marketing and other areas.

See the full nominees list below!

Album of the Year Anyways, Life’s Great, GloRilla Breezy, Chris Brown God Did, Dj Khaled Her Loss, Drake & 21 Savage Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers, Kendrick Lamar Renaissance, Beyoncé SOS, SZA

Best Female R&B/Pop Artist Ari Lennox Beyoncé Coco Jones H.E.R. Lizzo SZA Tems

Best Male R&B/Pop Artist Blxst Brent Faiyaz Burna Boy Chris Brown Drake The Weeknd Usher

Best Group City Girls Drake & 21 Savage Dvsn Flo Maverick City Music & Kirk Franklin Quavo & Takeoff Wanmor

Best Collaboration Big Energy (Remix), Latto & Mariah Carey feat. Dj Khaled Boy’s a Liar Pt. 2, Pinkpantheress & Ice Spice Call Me Every Day, Chris Brown feat. Wizkid Can’t Stop Won’t Stop, King Combs feat. Kodak Black Creepin’, Metro Boomin, The Weeknd & 21 Savage F.N.F. (Let’s Go), Hitkidd & GloRilla Tomorrow 2, GloRilla & Cardi B Wait For U, Future feat. Drake & Tems

Best Female Hip Hop Artist Cardi B Coi Leray GloRilla Ice Spice Latto Megan Thee Stallion Nicki Minaj

Best Male Hip Hop Artist 21 Savage Drake Future J. Cole Jack Harlow Kendrick Lamar Lil Baby

Video of the Year We (Warm Embrace) Chris Brown 2 Million Up, Peezy, Jeezy & Real Boston Richey feat. Rob49 About Damn Time, Lizzo Bad Habit, Steve Lacy First Class, Jack Harlow Kill Bill, SZA Tomorrow 2, GloRilla & Cardi B

Video Director of the Year A$AP Rocky For Awge Benny Boom Burna Boy Cole Bennett Dave Free & Kendrick Lamar Director X Teyana “Spike Tey” Taylor

Best New Artist Ambré Coco Jones Doechii Flo GloRilla Ice Spice Lola Brooke

Dr. Bobby Jones Best Gospel/Inspirational Award Bless Me, Maverick City Music & Kirk Franklin Finished (Live), Tamela Mann I’ve Got Joy, Cece Winans Kingdom, Maverick City Music & Kirk Franklin feat. Naomi Raine & Chandler Moore New, Tye Tribbett One Moment From Glory, Yolanda Adams The Better Benediction (Pt. 2), PJ Morton feat. Lisa Knowles-Smith, Le’andria Johnson, Keke Wyatt, Kierra Sheard & Tasha Cobbs Leonard

Viewer’s Choice Award About Damn Time, Lizzo Break My Soul, Beyoncé First Class, Jack Harlow Jimmy Cooks, Drake feat. 21 Savage Kill Bill, SZA Last Last, Burna Boy Super Freaky Girl, Nicki Minaj Wait for U, Future feat. Drake & Tems

Best International Act Aya Nakamura (France) Ayra Starr (Nigeria) Burna Boy (Nigeria) Central Cee (UK) Ella Mai (UK) Ko (South Africa) L7nnon (Brazil) Stormzy (UK) Tiakola (France) Uncle Waffles (Swaziland)

Viewer’s Choice: Best New International Act Asake (Nigeria) Camidoh (Ghana) Flo (UK) Libianca (Cameroon) Maureen (France) Mc Ryan Sp (Brazil) Pabi Cooper (South Africa) Raye (Uk) Werenoi (France)

Bet Her About Damn Time, Lizzo Boy’s a Liar Pt. 2, Pinkpantheress & Ice Spice Break My Soul, Beyoncé Her, Megan Thee Stallion Lift Me Up, Rihanna & Ludwig Göransson Players, Coi Leray Special, Lizzo

Best Movie Black Panther: Wakanda Forever Creed 3 Emancipation Nope The Woman King Till Whitney Houston: I Wanna Dance With Somebody

Best Actor Amin Joseph Brian Tyree Henry Damson Idris Daniel Kaluuya Demetrius ‘Lil Meech’ Flenory Jr. Donald Glover Michael B. Jordan

Best Actress Angela Bassett Coco Jones Janelle James Janelle Monáe Keke Palmer Viola Davis Zendaya

Youngstars Award Akira Akbar Alaya High Demi Singleton Genesis Denise Marsai Martin Thaddeus J. Mixson Young Dylan

Sportswoman of the Year Award Alexis Morris Allyson Felix Angel Reese Candace Parker Naomi Osaka Serena Williams Sha’carri Richardson

Sportsman of the Year Award

Aaron Judge

Bubba Wallace

Gervonta Davis

Jalen Hurts

LeBron James

Patrick Mahomes

Stephen Curry

Don't miss the #BETAwards June 25th at 8/7c with Hulu + Live TV.

Don't forget to follow us on Instagram@TheBigMagazine

bottom of page